First Tete-A-Tete

I stopped at the artificial island again this afternoon. The swans were just swimming away from it when I got there and the Great Crested Grebes were snoozing on the water again, well away from the place I thought they'd chosen for their nest. I didn't see anything else worth blipping there this time so I continued my ride to the sanctuary and had another very nice walk with Stallone, the same dog I walked yesterday afternoon.

Instead of the lovely sunny weather from the last few days the sky was very grey again today. We'd had some rain before I left the house and it was also drizzling when I rode home but fortunately it had been dry during my walk with Stallone.

Did I have a feeling that I wasn't going to find anything interesting to blip today, neither at the island, nor at the park? I don't know, but last night I decided to take a few photos of the first flower that my pot of Tete-A-Tete daffodils has produced. I'd barely even looked at them after they'd stopped flowering last year and had just left them as they were. Much to my surprise I noticed a couple of weeks ago that leaves were starting to appear and so I quickly gave them some new soil and started to water them. I did not really expect them to flower though after neglecting them so badly, but some flower buds did eventually appear and the first of them finally opened up last night.

Thank you for the lovely responses and stars on my Coot blip yesterday. I appreciate all of them very much. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.