Late

with my blip. I just forgot until I was on my way to bed.
Went through to Hexham for weekly shop and decided to have a wander through the town centre and get a coffee. As the tables outside were very busy we got a takeaway and sat outside the Abbey.
Waitrose felt very organised going in but I felt customers were not paying attention to giving others space, or perhaps it is just a smaller unit and feels a bit crowded.
Off up a hill and along to next village for our walk after lunch. Sun was shining and the jackets were off by the time we were half way up the hill.
From this point the view across the valley is lovely with the chimneys in the distance. Past one couple sitting on a bench and another lady and her dog twice as she was doing the same walk the opposite way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.