Hard Job

SWMBO had LML at some interactive music group for babies and toddlers this morning in Mid Calder, so I took the opertunity to try and get some shots of the church next door..

It is actually quite a hard place to shoot - not helped by the weather (very heavy, rain like fog).
Obviously the builders didn't take photographers into consideration.
Not surprising really as it was built in 1541 (although the original church was built in 1150).

I tried from the back of the new graveyard across the road and from the gated archway which doubles as a memorial to those killed in The Great War.
But I am not totally happy with any of them.
One day I will speak to my old neighbiour (the minister) and shoot the inside.

There is more of the history HERE - if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.