The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Eggcellent

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

We ordered a takeaway of fish and chips tonight to have a break from cooking and included a cheeky picked egg chaser in the order.

The Duke is the only person I know who LOVES pickled eggs as much as me. To the extent that my mouth is watering even writing about them!

They do, however, appear to be quite a divisive delicacy. Even the shop owner groaned when I placed the order! Told me that he had a bite once and NEVER AGAIN.

The Prince thinks they are absolutely disgusting. When I was pregnant with The Eldest Mini Princess, I used it ask him to bring me home a picked egg on the way home from the pub and he would hand it over like toxic waste. And this from the man who actually likes aeroplane food!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.