Patch test

I have my hair appointment on Monday and wondered if I would get the call. There is alarm that Covid or the vaccine can lead to allergic reactions so they are all requiring a patch test before they will risk colour. I had my call yesterday and managed to pop in this morning.

As I was out, I decided to see if Middleton Hall had reopened. It has, but entry is only Wednesday to Sunday and by pre booked tickets only. But it was great to see a bit of life there. (Extra)

Last week I couldn’t help but notice the flourishing rape seed fields. They were shimmering in the sunshine again today and I found a convenient lay-by to stop for a photo.

I hated all that unnatural yellow when they first arrived. Amazingly, I’ve grown to appreciate both the beauty - and our local oil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.