Installation

Harry, who is 3 years old, lives next door to us.  He is rapidly becoming one of my best friends as we have conversations about the pond, sticks, stones and bird houses.  Today I had taken delivery of the last two bird houses so Harry and I had to decide where to put them.  Harry decided that he would like them on the fence that is part of his garden, but facing the pond.  We had one at Harry height (with room for Growth)  and one at Rose's height.  Then we had to investigate Rob's garage for the right tools.  We succeeded in doing that so finished the job in double quick time, apart from one of the screws getting thrown in the pond...

I watched the Duke's funeral today and thought that it was nicely done.  Much better than a show funeral.  Yes, I know there were lots of troops and so on but there was also his carriage and ponies and personal touches of things that he had wanted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.