Maiden Voyage

At last Liz and I got out on our paddle boards. Ruth, has had one for a while and was able to instruct us. Julie, Clare and Caroline came along for a swim. We couldn't have picked a better day. Calm water and the sun was out.
We laughed, a lot. I managed to stand up and paddle, then fell off 20 minutes later. I wasn't frightened, but I was pleased I was used to cold water swimming. I popped a rib out trying to get back on the board and ended swimming with the board back to shore so I could get back on. I paddled on my knees for the rest of the time.We were on the water for about an hour.
It was a brilliant experience and I can't wait to do it again. Liz and I have decided to get a proper lesson from a chap down the Lake. 
The rest of the day was spent washing, drying and putting away, the SUP equipment. Then chilling in the garden - perfect.
Extra by Caroline - I'm on the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.