View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

Foxy

Took delivery of a new toy today and I think it is going to take some getting used to... Given the relatively flat and poor light, I was quite pleased with this.  I was about 200-300m away from the subject.  

Some more homework to do on settings after too much reliance on the ease of the iPhone camera - it just makes you realise how good the smart phone camera is in determining all the best settings in an instant for the image that is in front if it.

In other news, AG turned 8 today.  She had a lovely day and was spoiled rotten!  I found her this evening in bed trying to build her Lego Hogwarts Castle by torch light!

I watched the funeral of HRH and found it very very moving,  The ceremonial aspect was delivered faultlessly as one would expect.  My heart went out to The Queen.  I wonder if afterwards she just took her self off to bed for an early night, or whether she stayed with the other members of the family?  Either way, she was as usual, magnificent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.