1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Come say hello ...

That’s what it said on the promo post on Instagram ... so we did! Took our weekly walk up to The Deer Park and had a wander around the mini Spring Fayre. A few nice things about that I would love to buy but just don’t need or have space for. Joy bought some watercolour print cards and notebooks from the artist who’d painted and printed them and then we headed over to the gin trailer.

The chap behind the bar ran the gin experience I did last year ... he said he remembered me, I was loud! I don’t know what he means! In my defence, I was drinking all the gin as Sav was my designated driver!

Anyway, I bought the gin I’d gone for ( see Sunday’s post ) and Joy also bought one, a flavour called Timur, which is part of the Szechuan Pepper family and is from the mountains of Nepal.

Another try of the coffee from the restaurant proved as rubbish as last weeks ... oh well, the biscuit was delicious at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.