Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Listen...

Can you hear the howling wind?

Checked out a new job in York this morning, four massive curtains -3.2mt x 2 widths- will have to take machine and tables to the massive house and do them in situ!
Whilst in town I thought I'd nip to the big sainsburys to grab some Lurpak -on offer at £1. a pack- seems that deal hasn't hit York .... got a very nice pair of size ten jeans tho'

This evening saw me back at Pock Arts doing my volunteer bit at the showing of Les Mis, on the whole it didn't do it for me, some parts were good -is Helena B.C really Johnny Depp in drag?- indeed I nearly spluttered at the bits where they dropped in the odd spoken word....wrong, wrong and wrong again. And, sorry, but Russell Crowe in a musical was equally as wrong.
Don't misunderstand me, I love musicals and have seen many West End productions and it's not that I don't like film versions ... seen loads of those too.
Fair to say I didn't loose any money by seeing it, but that said I was stuck in there for the duration and had I been a paying customer would have left half way thru'
I'd put my name down to do Django next week, I am told that there is a rape seen ... Not doing that one now!

I reckon the bug is on its last legs with only a slight hack every now and then, full throttle tomorrow hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.