Journies at home

By journiesathome

Market Day/ Medical Day

Bernie S in at 9 a.m (balls), Bobby in at 11a.m (blood), appointment made for mu next week (boobs).  This afternoon's appointment (me (brain)) was happily postponed until tomorrow. 
I fidgeted the afternoon away trying to get into a Margaret Attwood then rang the butcher to see if he had a bone for the dog.  
I picked the bone up and then the Boy (no pun intended). Bernie shivered under his collar while I paid the bill, I did too. 
I got him home to his bone as soon as possible.  
The vet said he should spend the evening in a dark, warm space. Mu said 'a bit like a mushroom ?' 
He's spent the last hour thinking we're still on the terrace. 
My poor upside down mushroom.
Oh and I missed the market.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.