Zooming Along

Before heading to 'work' this morning I nipped along the old road to catch up on the progress of the boots returning to nature. On the way there I took the In Camera Movement shots.

After lunch I endeavoured to cut out some dead bamboo canes from the stand in the back garden. I got some but failed miserably to get to the ones in the middle of the stand. In fact, getting further than the length of the secateurs was almost impossible.
So I went and cleared out some of the weed in the pond.
Tadpoles are really stupid. instead of trying to swim away from the weed being pulled out they try and swim up it to hide. Half of the time was spent extricating them and putting them back in the water.

Come afternoon tea time I took SWMBO a cuppa and a slice of toast - she had been in bed for 27 hours and hadn't eaten or drunk anything ... just slept.
I am glad to say that she ate, she drank and she got up........... and ate diner later.

The tulips finally had to head to the garden waste bin. But I couldn't resist taking a handful of shots before opening the lid and saying goodbye. Tulips have to be the best flowers for pictures, from tight buds to (and including) petals falling off.

There are more pictures of the three subjects along with the links.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.