Dreich

So it was...a dreich, grey Edinburgh day...but not so dreich that I didn't venture out at lunch time.

Busy wee evening...

Arrived in the house at 18:35 and was back out the door by 18:50 having nuked my dinner & given my self indigestion scoffing it down.

Headed to a screening of 'The Big Picture: Rethinking Dyslexia" a very interesting and inspirational film...wishing the evenings logistics had allowed the boys to attend with me but I'm going to seek it out on You Tube...I'm sure that the majority of it will be there.

I found it quite emotional at times when those featured in the film were sharing their experiences of school and of the attitudes they have to endure & thinking of my boys in that same situation. But the enduring message of the film for me was one of hard work and hope.

Unfortunately, I had to leave the panel discussion early to head to guitar lesson. I have been playing this past fortnight but just not what I was suppose to:-/. Easier to play the familiar than the new...despite that it was a good lesson and I've realised the new isn't as hard as I had made out in my head:-)

And while I was doing the afore mentioned I was keeping a weather eye on a council by-election and the work progressing in the Get Out The Vote operation. Fortunately, a wee issue occurred as I was leaving the film and heading to the car for guitar lessons so I dealt with it between appointments...someone was looking out for me obviously...most convenient.

Finally, it was back home with a wee stop off at a well know superstore for a bottle of red...wee glass with Mr R with some oatcakes on cheese and bed:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.