world book day

and its dress up day,, cos i had my own version of dress up day but thats entirely a different story ..kids loved it as we parents all endeavoured to beat the jones with ever elaborate costumes. And the winners are,, William as hagrid and cullen who came as cullen i think !! lol... siobhan went as snow white,, with a black wig.. my god she looks different with dark hair,, the girls love their school days ..
well its super sexy friday and of course that means nothing to me being a shift worker i have saturday and sunday to go before my weekend and the weathers dire...so that lovely spring like weather we had the other day was just a big tease, were back to the derge of grey, really fancied a nice walk this morning but getting the feeling i cant stand all this liquid sunshine were having . mutters to ones self ...damn weather.
Anyway thursday , as well as world book day at school was Benicio`s birthday,, happy birthday lil dude. (hes in this pic) Seven years old... where does the time go... hes one of the longest serving friends of the girls and the family that we have now..seen him as a dot and now i can barely pick him up on my shoulders, hes a lovely lad,, well mannered, happy, expressionate boy who makes ya smile in his presence, I know whatever hes does in later life hes got it made and its a privilege watching him grow.
Yesterday at work was a yawn fest of biblical proportions. dont get me wrong , love my job and grateful it provides us with a decent living ,,but my god twas boring, i managed to get back to basingstoke half way through to spend my break at Benicios birthday bash , which im pleased about .. so in the round ...looking at the big picture.. it was a good day all in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.