*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Dave

Had a nice surprise this morning - one of my dad's old friends (Dave - in the middle of the pic) from RAF Altona emailed me. I was in touch with him a few years ago after I joined my dad up to Forces Reunited. We exchanged emails and photos for a while... going through my dad's pics again made me want to get back in touch. I wasn't sure whether he would reply as it's 3 years since I last heard from him so was really chuffed when I checked my inbox this morning. He's 89 next month but seems very on the ball... my dad didn't know one end from another when it came to computers and the internet!

This photo was taken at Möhnesee circa 1951. My dad is on the left. When I used to look at these photos as a child I thought how old they looked, and now it shocks me how young they look and that they were only about 19!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.