View from the vets

Had to take our cat Angel to the vets this morning. She started limping a bit on one of her back legs yesterday evening and it was the same this morning so she went in for a check up. No obvious signs of injury so she's dosed up with painkiller and due to go back next week for another check. The vet did spot a lesion on her gums so it looks like there's a dental coming up for her. 
Later on I had to drive MrsW over to the hospital for her 2nd covid jab. I happened to mention to the security guard that I would be coming back over next week for my jab and he suggested I ask if I could have a spare from today's quota. Which I did, and lo, both of us jabbed together saving time and fuel. 
BTW if your feeling sorry over Angel's imminent dental I should let you know I'm due for a filling and extraction in the first week of May; so I'll take any sympathy that's left over ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.