6AM ON THE CANAL.--------------In the centre.

Up at 5am and off with the dogs. It was lovely, but a freezing wind. Not a lot to see this morning, but still beautiful with the sun and the birds all singing.
A lovely surprise as youngest son was giving my granddaughter a driving lesson so they drove over to see me, it was lovely, and he did a few things for me. After they left I nipped to B&Q and got paint , so when I came home I started to paint the little bridge over the pond and an old garden seat. It is dry now, so off to give it a second coat. I will be ready for bed after than as I have not had a seat since I got up at 5am. Maybe it will just be stars and hearts tonight, as I am feeling pretty tired.
The extra is another shot of the canal on my way home.
Thank you for popping by.
PS So tired I have just realised I probably could enter this blip for the widwed challenge. The swan being in the middle. Thank you Bob for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.