Wasdale (Day 2159)

A trip to Stromness to start the day, to swap a set of bath taps which doesn't fit in the Holm house for ones in the Stromness house which will fit on one of the baths in Holm. It was mid morning before I was down to Holm and making a start on getting the taps on and the bath connected to the waste. With that done, another bathroom is as far along as I can get it at the moment.
I spent a while finding old pipe runs, the starting point for planning the work needed for another two en-suite bathrooms. Piles of the customer's stuff is in the way, so I left a little early and zoomed home.
When my beautiful wife got home from hoss stuff, we headed out with the woofers for a quick wander at Wasdale and to give Talisker a chance to have a swim in the loch. We are hoping that a bit of swimming might be good for his muscle tone in his hind quarters. And he really loves swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.