Surf’s up

‘Surf’s up’ announced the Silverback, ‘going for a paddle, ‘guard the apartment Enzo’.

That’s nice, I thought, I can snuggle up on the sofa with the Sparrow after nipping over to the peeing park and having my bickies.

I was just finishing my biscuits when....

‘Early morning jogging group’ said the Sparrow ‘guard the flat Enzo’......and with a click the door closed.

Finally, a couple of hours to myself!

It’s been weeks! I’ve been so busy taking the folks here and there that I’d started to think time to myself didn’t exist anymore.

There’s a lovely warm glow that fills the lounge room as the sun rises. I really like it! It was a bit quiet though. After a while lying on the sofa I was starting to wish they’d left the discovery channel on for me or something.

Anyhow, before you could say ‘quiet isn’t it’ the Silverback was back making coffee and telling me about the two waves he caught. ‘Oops’ he said, as he dropped a bit of toast.

‘Don’t worry, I’ll grab it for you’ I said, as I jumped up. Honestly he’s so clumsy.‘Thanks Enzo’ he said.

It’s not a bad life really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.