dsyglsy

By dsyglsy

My 5-year stair project is finally...done! I started making tiles in the two Gray's ceramics courses I did in 2016-18, learning from scratch how to work with clay and decorate it - then realised that if I was going to get this staircase done the way I wanted this century I would have to move to my comfort zone - wood. So to add to my batch of ceramic tiles, I started making my own wooden tiles and painting them. To speed up the process I combined this with decoupaging some of the tiles with vintage-style wallpaper...and hallelujah, mother of god - I finally finished. I've done a wee video of the whole shebang on my daisyglaisy instagram and website at daisyglaisy.scot if anyone is interested. I'm going to do our other staircase next, but it won't take me 5 years this time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.