Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Gotcha

Yesterday I walked in a t-shirt. Today I was back in my winter coat and wearing gloves. A bitterly cold east wind again and thick clouds.
The cuckoo kept a low profile. I hope the temperatures haven't sent him on his way.

Later I met Carolyn in Torquay for another short walk by which time the sun had returned. 
Walking through Cockington,  we saw a Peregrin attacking a buzzard. 
No camera :-(

The pair of us then called into Nicky's for a socially distance cuppa in her garden. Out of the wind it was glorious.

By this evening I was still blipless so headed up to the fields again.
Just caught sight of a large hare when JD rang me. My ring tone is dogs barking! The hare soon disappeared !

Just before sunset I drove to Humber fields and climbed to the top of the ridge, always a great view whatever the weather.
A pair of kestrels were in residence in one of the beech trees again. I have seen them on most recent visits, so  think they have a nest there. 

As the sun sank below the horizon I suddenly saw him.
Grazing quite nonchalantly in the corn about 30 metres away. As I watched and took some  shots, he moved towards me. :-D)
Finally, passing just a few feet in front of me, he turned and sauntered down through one of the tractor tracks in the field.
One very cool wabbit  hare

The wider view in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.