Groggster

By Groggster

An Invitation To Exploration

Today's image is of the main window of Maidstone Museum. It still makes no sense to me that all the shops are now open but museums and galleries are still closed.
The extra is called "A Glance At Non Essential Retail" (going to anywhere else other than the supermarket still feels odd after such a long time). It was taken somewhat surreptitiously from the steps into this shopping centre, just across the road from the museum, as the last time I took an image of a shop window there I was more or less told I was breaking the law unless I requested permission from the shop owners by a very over officious security guard. I have never been told this before despite taking these types of pictures hundreds of times over the years. I just didn't fancy another argument even though I'm pretty sure I had not broken any laws. The CCTV sign next to the shop window still reminds you that you are being watched though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.