Remotivation cont.....

By Federico

The bill doubles if blood is drawn !!!

The day started as any other, then the lady of the house asks if I can do an alternator change on a friends Seat Leon 1.8 Cupra ??? Naturally I agree and the job began, old one off a piece of cake, wait for the new one to arrive, pick it up making sure its the right one, back to the car and anticipated that refitting the new one would be as easy as taking it off ??? Answer = NO !!!!! Much pulling, pushing, swearing and cursing later and the new one finally on !!! But as allways left blood and skin in the engine bay, a signature of my effort as I allways insist lol
The cuts shown on todays blip may look scant but they bled like I'd severed a main artery (drama queen that I am).
Still I allways say if blood is drawn, the hourly labour rate is doubled ;)
Still got my peugeot to do tomorrow (gearbox oil needs replacing) so hopefully no more injuries lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.