CARPE DIEM

I abandoned most of the jobs I had planned for this morning and headed to Saltholme for a couple of hours. I saw lots of Orange Tip Butterflies, but none of them stopped long enough to be blipped. These Green Veined Whites, though, needed to be in one place for at least a few minutes. I also saw a Chiffchaff (first extra) and a Willow Warbler (second extra) and they both kindly sang for me so that I could tell the difference. There was a purposeful Cardinal Beetle (extra) which caught my eye as well.

We've just heard that the empty house next door has been sold so we'll have to get used to neighbours again (and to being neighbours). Apparently the buyer is going to have it completely done up first, so perhaps we can share some work to get the party walls soundproofed to the benefit of both households.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.