LauraMR

By LauraMR

Celidonia (Chelidonium majus, o greater celandine)

I got my second dose of Moderna last night, so in two weeks I should be at peak immunization.

They kept me waiting an hour after the vaccine, due to the side effects I had shortly after the first dose (tingling left side of the face and tongue, numbness of the forehead and eyelids).

This time I didn't have any symptoms after the vaccine, so it must have been a case of hypersensitivity, which the body was now used to.

It has now been 24 hours and I have had general fatigue, heavy head with a bit of a headache, and pain and redness at the injection site.

Now I just have to wait a few days (even though phase 3 of mRNA vaccine testing says a month) for possible bell's palsy.

-

Ieri sera ho ricevuto la seconda dose di Moderna, quindi tra due settimane dovrei raggiungere il massimo dell'immunizzazione.

Mi hanno tenuto in attesa ben un ora dopo il vaccino, a causa degli effetti collaterali avuti poco dopo la prima dose (formicolio lato sinistro volto e lingua, intorpidimento della fronte e delle palpebre).

Questa volta non ho avuto nessun sintomo dopo il vaccino, quindi deve essere stato un caso di ipersensibilità, a cui ora il corpo era abituato.

Ormai sono passate 24 ore e ho avuto stanchezza generale, testa pesante con un pò di mal di testa, e dolore e arrossamento sul punto di iniezione.

Ora devo solo aspettare qualche giorno (anche se la fase 3 dei test sui vaccini ad mRNA dice un mese) per possibile paralisi di bell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.