The Wanderer's return

Went up to the loch this morning and the young one had returned. she was standing in the overflow area facing the wrong way. I gave her a whistle and she turned round and flew towards me, landed a few feet away and walked over (this shot is the last few feet of her walking). I hadn't noticed that a couple were walking behind me and as they turned off the path, the expression on their faces would almost have made a better picture. I gave her some fish and stood around for a while then left. I was pleased to see her and reassured that she can obviously care for herself.

I tried to get a shot of her flying to me but my camera was in sleep mode. By the time it powered up she had landed. I have turned off the Auto power off feature so if it happens again I will be ready.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.