Anyone for shopping?

It seems that it hasn't been much of a shopping day today!  I think everyone must be at the pub or a bbq.  I had to return some jeans for Rob today - seems he hasn't put on as much weight over lockdown as he thought he had!  He is still in the same size!  I only had to queue briefly at the till and then when I got home I discovered that the assistant had put the new jeans and the ones to be exchanged in the bag!  That means I either keep two pairs of return one.  I shall take the bigger size back next tiime I go!

This shop is on a relatively new shopping development built on the site of the one time Longbridge car works where Rob started his apprenticeship back in the 1970s.  I rather like this piece of living wall art which is developing nicely as the years pass.

Hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.