Beewriter

By Beewriter

Photobombed!

Things felt almost ‘normal’ this morning. I met Victoria and Alex in the car park. We park on the first floor...or as we like to call it, the balcony...overlooking the dock. The water was over eleven degrees but it still hits your shoulders and back of the neck with an icy malice that takes a few minutes to recover from.

We were joined by a few other girls and we chatted as we swam twice round the dock. We must have been in the water for three quarters of an hour and when we got out my hands were useless. They had no feeling and I had no strength in them. They hadn’t felt freezing cold but the time in the water rendered them useless. It was difficult getting dressed and they were still feeling odd by the time I got home. I had my breakfast and snuggled up with a hot water bottle.

Pat, Ellen and I walked to see Tracey as it was her birthday yesterday. It was lovely to all get together in the sunshine and have a drink and cake. I hope the sun shines for my birthday next week....especially as we are going axe throwing lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.