Life's tangled skein

By atp

Waiting For A Bus

Today was an... "interesting" day.

It started off well enough; I saw the kids off to school, chatted with Marie for a while and then it was time to head off to the airport. So I got in the car and drove there, then settled in to enjoy the airport lounge (a pleasant side-effect of the BMI takeover, and not one that is likely to last beyond August.

It was there that I noticed that my flight from Edinburgh to London was delayed, quite substantially.

Time dragged on a bit, and the plane eventually took off about an hour and a half late. By the time I got into Heathrow, my connecting flight had closed its doors and I had been booked onto the same flight tomorrow.

To be fair to BA, they booked me into a very reasonable hotel, and arranged three meals to cover my time here.

This photo was taken on my phone using a little app called HDR Camera, while I was waiting for the bus to take me to the hotel. The idea of the program is that it doesn't just take one picture, it takes three. A normal one, a very over-exposed one and an under-exposed one. The over-exposed picture shows you the detail from the dark areas of the scene, the under-exposed ones the details from the bright areas of the scene. And the clever part is how you merge them all together.

I subsequently brought it into Adobe Photoshop Touch to darken it a little, resize and sharpen it. I think that the HDR Camera did its job, presenting you with more detail than a normal picture would (but still much less than the eye is capable of seeing).

Anyway, that's today. Let's see how things go tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.