Caught more than he bargained for!!

We were enjoying our last afternoon on the beach...wonderful warm sunny day!! I had found examples of every kind of shell I hoped to find, and was ready to pack up my treasures after a quick nap in the sun...

Al said he saw a dolphin, and when I got up to see we both realized a fisherman was attached to the other end...and it was no dolphin!! It was about a 5 foot shark, and after wrestling him onto the beach the guy could only cut the line...there was no way the hook would come out without losing a finger or two!! The crowd that had gathered cheered as he helped the shark back into the water and we watched him swim away.

Thank you so much for commenting this week while I couldn't answer...I will catch up after our travel days this week-end and thank everyone for the stars, hearts and lovely communications while I was away!!! It has been a fantastic week and a half!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.