Bedroom Corner

A corner of the room; an angle of the room. It has so many angles.
My brother, Keith, and wife Beverly, from Bend, stopped by to pick up the electric bike he built and that I bought from him last summer, then decided it wasn't for me. He was nice enough to take it back. I made cookies and we ate a bunch while sitting in the kitchen gabbing. First time I'd hugged anyone (besides Eric) for over a year, and it sure was a nice thing to do. It's his birthday on Sunday. It was so good to see them. I want more: more hugs, more brothers.
Extra: I asked Keith for a picture since I forgot to take one, so he sent a selfie looking exactly like every Kongslie uncle and grandfather I ever had. Then brother Ron sent one, too, and he looks exactly like every Welk uncle and grandfather I ever had. I have one more brother, I wonder what he looks like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.