Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Siblings.

Two pictures that grace the sideboard in my folks dining room taken around 23 years apart. The first was taken at school when I was in primary 3 (C+C were shipped in for the occassion) and the second was taken by Maggie when we moved to Edinburgh in 2004.

I always hated the first one - look at my hair, and my teeth! Ugg! My sister had a lovely haircut, what on earth happened to mine? - but seeing it here against this more recent one I love that we have it and that, weirdly, we adopted the same positions :)
Would have loved it even more with better hair, but what can you do?!
My brother hates the second one and to be fair it is a most unflattering photo of him, Claire and I look positively svelte by comparison...and that doesn't happen too often!

I think it might be time for a new one. After I've lost some weight I'll have my hair done, keep my mouth closed when smiling and demand several retakes. Yay digital cameras!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.