Twine is open!

We stopped for a takeaway coffee at Woodhouse and I had a browse in this wee shop for some replacement herb plants. Several plants have not survived this last winter.
As I write this before sleep the curlews are calling from the shore and the owl is hooting close by.
I love hearing the birds calling in the dark.
It has been a beautiful summery day with the scent of suncream on our skin. Really quite hot . We fed some rather strenuous gardening at Rosebank and I made some lovely ginger salmon with tamari and spring onions.
We were glad to find J's Mum doing ok - the 'small' matter of her being given a 3rd covid vaccination in error has been very worrying for her and us , so we have been keeping a close eye on how things progress. I hope you all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.