and through the wire...

By hesscat

Horsey, Horsey

... Arlo, Ms H.

We've been walking in Arniston for many years, but it was usually as part of a community spring walk with a goal of returning to the village hall before the buffet food started to run out. So it was always a bit rushed with no time to explore or admire the vistas for too long. 

Since we started taking Arlo there we've had time to explore and find paths and areas we'd not seen before. Mrs C and I found this meadow yesterday, which we're familiar with seeing from the bottom of the hill but looked far more splendid from the top. I took Ms H there today and we stopped there for a while. I had to keep my distance as I had a poo bag attached to my rucksack which Arlo had filled 2 mins into the walk! Euw... honking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.