Loretta an Her Goats

A fairly calm day, but it has rained most of the day.  Cleared up later this evening, remained dull.  The air has been much cooler too.

It's been my day off, and all plans cancelled.  I managed a walk with Sammy this morning, and saw Madeline too.  Back home, and the rainy day gave me a chance for much needed house chores, so maybe a blessing it was rainy.  I took a break, and met mam and Laura for lunch.  When it dried slightly, I met friend Julie for walkies with the dogs.  Feet up now. 

Just as our walkies started, we spied Loretta (Smith) out in her garden (I honestly wasn't desperate to see her goats).  She introduced me to her goats, Lucky and Rocket, and her new addition was inside the shed.  I even got a chance to feed them some kale too.  So wish I could have a goat, but I enjoy my flowers too much, one or the other!  I'll have to come back on a better night, and get in for a right cuddle with them.  Here's Loretta feeding Lucky, Papil, Burra.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.