Happy Juno Day

Facebook has just reminded me that it is a year since Juno joined our family. The last twelve months have been - well, you know, lockdown, loo rolls, masks - no masks - then masks again - NHS clapping, supermarket nightmares, egg hubs, neighbours, anxiety, overwork, vaccinations....

Little miss ‘look at me! Look at me!’ Has been right at the heart of it all with her silly floppy ears and very waggy tail and ‘oo la la’ wiggle, exuberant love of life, people and other dogs (except the grumpy ones - we stay away from them), of stealing socks (preferably dirty) and her eclectic collection of stuffed toys which serve both as her adversaries and her comfort. I have loved becoming a dog person, meeting so many new people, making new friends, having a great reason to walk with old friends too, when other contact was banned. What I particularly like, when she’s run out of energy, is a nice little cuddle. I have never been so adored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.