The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Day Trip

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I went up to visit Penny and Albert today. I decided to take a train because I didn’t fancy 5 hours of driving and apparently it’s not ok to read the news and write blips when you’re behind the wheel! Also I just love being on trains. Especially as I had a carriage to myself.

Being up in Banchory is hard at times. Penny was asleep the whole time but sitting with her was the nicest part of the day as she looks so peaceful. Unless of course she was just faking it because my chat is pretty poor after so much time in lockdown!

I met Karen, (the second live in carer) who is lovely. Warmth just radiates from her. She made dinner for everyone and it didn’t even feel strange sitting with 2 people I barely know in a house where everything is usually so familiar.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.