Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A lovely walk with Misty in the Solway estuary this morning.  Just as we were leaving I spotted the bore tide so stayed to watch it.  Spotted something at the front of the bore and when I zoomed in with the camera I could have sworn it was a log being carried along, so took a photo.  I was rather surprised a short while later when I saw the log upright!  Zoomed in again and it was not a log but a surfer riding the bore!  That's the first time I've ever seen that so of course had to be my blip.  Quality not the best as had to zoom right in.  I'm intrigued as to where he started from and where he ended up!  Lots of welcome rain this afternoon which the gardens will have appreciated.

Sorry this was taken yesterday 27th April... was too tired to upload last night and had assumed it would automatically be uploaded for that date .... so  today's blip will have to go in yesterday's slot if that all makes sense!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.