Life In Wales

By KarenC

A Sneaky trip to the Races

Ollie and Liam from the removal company arrived just before 9am and were with us all day to pack everything up ready for tomorrow.

I took the day off work and was able to have a final doggy walk with Kate who came over to Saltdean. It was lovely to see her, the weather was perfect and it was very quiet on the Undercliff. We walked to Ovingdean and back and stopped at Whitecliffs Cafe to get some drinks to take down to the beach.

When Kate left, she very kindly offered to go to the tip for me as I had stuff in the back of the car, that was a big help and saved me a journey! We said our farewells with plans to meet up in the summer, and then Alison popped round. We had lunch in the garden and had a relaxing couple of hours which was nice.

Then this afternoon I decided to drive up to the racecourse as I’d seen that there was racing on this afternoon. It’s a great course as you can easily watch from the sidelines without actually accessing the racecourse. I watched two races and then headed home - I’ve added a couple of extras.

The packers had left by the time I got back, so I set too with cleaning the kitchen and bathroom, then it was pizza and wine for one final time in the Palace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.