Notch is back.  I was fed up with the mess being made by four squirrels who were coming to the squirrel picnic table to eat, and then taking the peanuts onto the chair cushions and leaving a mess, including squirrel poop.  So I cleaned up the mess, cleaned the picnic table and put it away for several days.  This afternoon I came home to this one looking at me through the glass door, wondering what had happened to the food source.  No picnic table, but I did place a few peanuts on the porch floor and Notch was happily eating.  This is the only one we can identify absolutely because of the "notch" in his right ear.  :)  
I suppose I will relent and restore the picnic table to it's spot, but not just yet.  Do you think they will be any neater if I hold out for a while???  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.