One click at a time

By KeithKnight

No Outing

I was expecting to get a nice little trip out of the house today, but got defeated.

Yesterday, I had a telephone appointment with my GP and while speaking with him got my repeat prescription issued. This morning I had a text from the pharmacy to tell me that it was ready to be collected.

So I was somewhat surprised when I came in from the garden office to find that not only had my repeat prescription been delivered, but also the completion of the supply of a prescription from a couple of weeks ago, and the icing on the cake was that they also delivered items that had been on back order since the first week of February.

All that meant that the planned highlight of the day, going to collect my prescription, was cancelled. I have an exciting life at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.