All of creation

Man I've missed this place.

Great Langdale.
I'm lucky enough to have travelled a lot, seen a lot of the beauty in the world.
There are many other places that are just as special, many places special because of who they were visited with.
But.
Here has kept me and the rest of Team IttH in its thrall for four decades now. We know it in all of it's moods through all of it's seasons. I've been to so many places that have made me stop in awe, but nowhere as often as here. In all of our little Isle, if I believed in an almighty creator, I think it's here that she would have paused and said "I'm done, this is my masterpiece".

And I typed all of that without any ranting about how badly the National Trust has cared for this jewel in its crown...

Extras....
Missy's impatient let's get going face when blippage occurs.
The Team play catch up
Too cute not to share

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.