Lala's Journal

By Lala

Octopus

Dog loved his new purple octopus, and what a result, it’s still alive although almost has a couple of tentacles missing!

A good day today, a visit to the garden centre and for the first time in ages we sat and had a coffee and cake! Followed by potting up some plants and herbs I bought, and whilst digging out a dead plant I also managed to get out the stump of one of the chopped down leylandii trees. 

Regular readers will remember that a few days ago the lawn mower wouldn’t start. Replacement parts arrived, so Mr L stripped the mower down, replaced the broken sections, cleaned the plug and put it all back together again. He pumped the petrol, pulled the cord, and - nothing! You did check the petrol he said? Of course I did I replied. Well it turns out that the tank needs to be full, not just the ‘dribble’ I could see sloshing in the bottom. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.