2023 - My Adventures

By bigphelps

Happy Birthday me -

After a rather large breakfast again :-)

We headed out to Thirlmere to take a walk through the woods
and up to the Tarn at the top.

The snow was still on the hills , just after we had posed for this shot my
hubby decided to scout ahead to see how far the next tarn was and told me
to hang back. I decided to just plod on up until he returned expecting to
see him sat on a rock enjoying the views . After 40 mins and no sign of
hubby I was a bit worried what I had not realised was that he had headed
back to where he left me and we had missed each other . As he had all the kit and
map etc I retraced my steps and we found each other . It was a bit scary as both
of us had thought the other had got into trouble and I got a rather large hug and
a bit of a telling off .

Good job it was my birthday and we returned to Grasmere for Tea and Cake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.