Hamburg street scene...

I decided to go into Hamburg today for a bit of window shopping - but surprise, surprise I soon gave up on the 'window' part and bought two new bandanas for Alfred, another red one and a black and white one. He didn't seem overly impressed with my choice when I excitedly showed him, but I'm very pleased with them!

My image today shows the Monkeberg Strasse - one of the main shopping streets in Hamburg. The St. Petri Kirche with its unbelievably tall steeple is on the left, the Michel Kirche (near Hamburg harbour) is just about visible in the centre, way off in the distance, and to the right in the background you can see the spire of the Hamburg Rathaus (Town Hall). Ten minutes after I took this image it started snowing - heavy, wet, sticky snowflakes. Hmm... GO AWAY SNOW - your time has PAST!

I'm making a curry tonight - a hot one with extra chillies as an antidote to the return of the cold weather! Have a good Saturday night everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.