There's Got To Be A Morning After

My Dear Princess, Loulou and Fellows,

Here he is. The INTRUDER! 

Basically, it was a cold night. And Punky and Jasper were in bed. So when Caro saw this little guy staring at her from the back garden I told her she was allowed to let him in.

Dave had a GREAT time. We closed the living room door to prevent being caught by the lads and he puttered around quite happily, playing with toys that have gone untouched for months and helping himself to biscuits before stealing Caros' chair and falling heavily asleep.

Jasper did actually come into the room eventually. But Jasper is pretty cool about it and didn't bother Dave. He did issue a half-hearted hiss but his overall attitude was, "Ah, f*** it."

Later still, Punky came in. He was less happy about the situation and would have charged at Dave if I hadn't blocked him. So Dave left and Punky was left to re-secure the area. 

Hopefully it's the start of us getting Punky used to Dave. It is now getting rather chilly at night, and while he has his garage, Caro likes the idea of letting him sleep in front of our fire too. 

I say, "Caro". You know I mean me too, right? In fact, she out-and-out blamed ME about all this to my dad today. 

It is my dad's birthday on 30th April, so I called him this morning so I could talk to him in his evening. He is doing very well, still collecting girlfriends and he has had his 2 jags which is a huge relief for me. 

Caro told him about Dave and said it was all my fault. But as it turns out HE has recently stolen his neighbour's cat, Loki. Loki, it turns out, just wants to be with my dad all the time and he is quite all right with this. So he understood about Dave. 

And then Caro and I had a lazy day. We watched The Poseidon Adventure again, for my podcast. Hence the title of today's blip.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.