There and back

......to see how far it is.

I remember my mum saying this to me when I was younger. As I am one of four children she probably never got any time to herself? So if she was asked ‘where are you going ?’ She might reply ‘ there and back to see how far it is?

Anyway, today we cycled a section of the Kent coast from Seasalter to Minnis Bay. We are aiming to cycle the entire Kent coast over the summer so are tackling it in chunks. It was fairly flat which always make it easier rather than up and down hills. The sun was shining and the scenery really pretty - so nice being by the sea! But each leg of the cycle has to be repeated as we have to go back to get the car! OH took a tumble after going down a pothole but fortunately no bones broken!

Home for a cup of tea and a sit down and then a takeaway for dinner. What a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.