At Long last ...

The Early purple orchid are coming out in flower.
Everything is so late this year, at least 2 weeks if not more - I don't think I can remember the last time we still had Daffodils in flower in our garden at the very end of April!
I was delighted to see the Early purple orchids are at last starting to flower in my favourite site beside the road, although interestingly they seem to have switched sides, now favouring the verge on the opposite side, with hardly any remaining where there were hundreds 3 years ago.
I also visited my piece of orchid woodland ant they are coming slowly into flower there too, but what struck me most today was the amazing lichen that adorns the trees in that area (see Extra) - the air must be especially good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.