Back to Ol’ London Town

Today I went back to Hatton Gardens to pick up my wedding and engagement rings that I had asked to be made bigger and the engagement ring needed a lit bit of tlc and repair.

I went with my friend J who had put me in touch with the jeweller. After collecting the rings we had a walk around Holborn, trying to follow a little London walk that J had found in a walk pack she has. Taking us around some of the Inn courts of London. We were unable to walk around Lincoln’s Inn but did manage middle and inner Temple. The city was very quiet but arriving at the Southbank it was a lot busier with people enjoying the many street food eateries on offer. We found a much quieter Starbucks for a drink and cake before heading home.

The rings look lovely and sparkly but I’m still not sure they are big enough. You can see a before and after in extras and my hands aren’t really that wrinkly ;-D))....(not to self practise photoshop to smooth out wrinkles).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.