Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

14 reasons to smile!!

I haven't bought meat from supermarkets for about 8 years now. Ever since we found a lovely family run farm shop. It is about 20 minutes from our house but the meat, eggs and veg are worth the drive.
Over the years we have become very close to the family, K has done work for them and myself and S ( the farm shop owner) get on really well ,we share a love of family, dogs and have a weekly put the world to rights.
It's been very hard for them of late when L their daughter was diagnosed with big C ....
S has shared her fears and tears with me, they are a very close nit family and I think our chats do help her.
Today I went and after our weekly chat, L was in hospital again :( . S said 'come and look at these, they will put a smile on anyone's face!
How cute are these!!!
14 lil piglets, the mums first litter!
They did make us smile ... A lot! :)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.